Influencer Marketing Expert, Drew Collins, Joins AiMCO Guiding Council

Drew Collins, Head of Social & Influencer
Drew Collins, Head of Social & Influencer, Edelman Australia

The Australian Influencer Marketing Council (AiMCO) recently announced its 2024 Guiding Council, featuring several new faces, including our own, Drew Collins. 

AiMCO’s Guiding Council was established in 2019, coinciding with the creation of the Australian Influencer Marketing Council. The Guiding Council is responsible for overseeing the strategy and direction of AiMCO and its initiatives. It collaborates with members to implement policies and programmes, steering the overall direction of AiMCO’s activities.

Drew’s role as Head of Social and Influencer at Edelman perfectly aligns with his new position on the council. He has led best-in-class campaigns for major brands in the technology and FMCG sectors, with Australia often being a test bed and centre of excellence for innovative social and influencer strategies. 

More incredible achievements of Drew’s include spearheading PayPal’s 2023 Melbourne Fashion Festival campaign, which won Best Fashion & Style Campaign at the AiMCO 2022 Influencer A wards. Additionally, he was named among B&T’s 30 Under 30 recipients in 2019 and has served as a judge at the AiMCO Awards, where he has championed the industry’s top work.

Adding to his impressive track record, Drew’s new role on the AiMCO Guiding Council is a testament to his expertise and leadership in the social and influencer space

“It’s an honour to join the Guiding Council and an exciting opportunity to contribute to the continued advancement of influencer marketing practices in Australia,” Drew said. “I’m excited to work alongside this great team to drive innovation and enhance trust and transparency within the influencer marketing community”

 The 2024 council comprises a mix of new and returning members, each bringing unique skills and experiences: 

New councillors:

  • Alexis Whelan, Kinesso
  • Drew Collins, Edelman
  • Nicole Foster, Tourism Australia
  • Stephanie Pearson, OMG Group
  • Stephanie Scicchitano, BornBred Talent
  • Returned sitting councillors:
  • Anthony Richardson, Q-83
  • Natalie Giddings, Hoozu
  • Sam Kelly, Hello Social (Deputy Chairperson)
  • Sarah Letts, Totally Awesome
  • Tegan Boorman, Social Law Co (Chairperson)

Group 2 councillors (due for re-election in 2025):

  • Sonja Stindl, Amplify
  • Lucy Ronald, Fabulate
  • Jamie Taylor, Havas Media
  • Detch Singh, Hypetap (Deputy Chairperson)
  • Hannah McElhinney, SnackDrawer
  • Sharyn Smith, Social Soup
  • Steve Wright, Vamp
  • Shivani Maharaj, Wavemaker 

Contact Us